Solo repertoire

[Scroll down for info concerning additional solo repertoir]


Karlheinz Stockhausen: Zyklus

Per Nørgård: I Ching

Maki Ishii: Thirteen Drums

Georges Aperghis: Graffitis

Michel van der Aa: Solo for percussion

Poul Ruders: Alarm

Raphael Cendo: Scratch Data (with electronics)

Salvatore Sciarrino: Appendice alla perfezione

Vinko Globokar: Dialog uber Erde

Reginald S. Brindle: Orion M 42

Iannis Xenakis: Rebonds

François-Bernard Maché: Phenix

Kevin Volans: She who sleeps with a small blanket

Marta Ptaszyńska: The Spider Walk

Askell Måsson: Frum

Johannes Julius Fischer: Wolkenstudie

Rune Glarup: Dust Incapsulated II (with live-electronics)

Percussion theater, small percussion, body, multi-media:

Pierluigi Billone: Mani. Gonxha (for two Tibethan Temple bowls)

Francois Sarhan: Homework (for singing body-percussionist)

Georges Aperghis: Zig-Bang (the book; impressions and interpretations of chosen texts)

Rolf Wallin: Scratch (for amplified baloon)

Alvin Lucier: Silver Streetcar for the Orchestra (for amplified solo triangle)

Thierry De Mey: Silence Must Be (for conductor)

John Cage: Child of Tree (for plant materials)

Piotr Peszat: Jenny’s Soul. Or Dirks? (for percussion, audio playback and video) dedicated to me (premiered on 20.11.2016 at the Audio Art Festival, Cracow)

Matthew Shlomowitz: Hi-Hat and Me (for… Hi-Hat)

Cory Bracken: I’m at Ocean Level Moisture with these Life Hacks (for solo snare drum and equipment) – (comissioned be the Olomouc Music Festival)

Nader Mashayekhi The Sky is nowhere the same colour (for crotales or plates)

Javier Alvarez: Temazcal (for Maracas and electronics)


Philippe Hurel: Loops II (for vibraphone)

Philippe Manoury: Solo de Vibraphone (for vibraphone)

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Vibra-Elufa (for vibraphone)

Mark Applebaum: Entree Funerailles II (for vibraphone)

John Cage: Dream (vibraphone arrangement)

Christopher Deane: Mourning Dove Sonnet (for vibraphone)

Salvatore Sciarrino: Il legno e la parola (for marimba)

Hanz Werner Henze: Five Scenes from a Snow Country (for marimba)

Akira Miyoshi: Ripple (for marimba)

Anna Ignatowicz: Toccata (for marimba)

J. S. Bach: selection of movements from Cello Suites and Violin Partitas/Sonatas (for marimba)


Sarah Nemtsov: EN FACE, for solo percussion, narrator and large orchestra (premiered by myself, Jakob Diehl, Philharmonisches Orchester Cottbus and Felix Bender (cond.) on April 5 of 2019)

Ferran Cruixent: Focs d’Artifici, for percussion solo with orchestra


Askell Måsson: Prim (for snare drum)

Askell Måsson: Konzertstuck (snare drum concerto)

Eugene Ughetti: Frenetic Fantasy Etude (for snare drums w. electronics)

Peter Ablinger: Conceptio (for snare drum and radio)

Elliott Carter: Eight Pieces (for timpani)

Leander Kaiser: Symplegades (for timpani)

Write me in case of interest in me performing other pieces than those mentioned above.

Find my contact data HERE.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s